College profile
Principia College
Principia College is a private liberal arts college in Elsah, Illinois, with about 340 undergraduates.
Federal figures from the College Scorecard, released October 15, 2026, and IPEDS. Each section names its year. How we check →
Undergraduates339
Admission rate · fall 2024Not reported
Middle 50% SAT · ACTSAT not reported · ACT not reported
Average net price, aided studentsNot reported2024–25 · average for students who received aid
Graduation rate71%
Every figure in one table10 figures, each with the year and source
| Measure | Figure | What it describes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduates | 339 | Degree-seeking undergraduates, fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Women among undergraduates | 41% | Fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| In-state tuition and fees | $35,930 | 2025–26 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Out-of-state tuition and fees | $35,930 | 2025–26 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| First-year students from in-state | 3% | First-time students, fall 2022 | IPEDS Fall Enrollment (residence) |
| Graduation rate | 71% | Students who started in fall 2019 (or the 2019–20 year) | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| First-year retention | 83% | Students who started in fall 2023 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Students per faculty member | 6 to 1 | Fall 2024 | IPEDS Fall Enrollment |
| Bachelor’s fields of study | 32 | Fields with a bachelor’s degree reported to IPEDS in the file’s two award years | College Scorecard field-of-study data |
| Athletics | NCAA Division III without football | 2024–25 | Equity in Athletics (EADA) |