College profile
The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
The Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary is a private, Southern Baptist college in Fort Worth, Texas, with about 320 undergraduates.
Federal figures from the College Scorecard, released October 15, 2026, and IPEDS. Each section names its year. How we check →
Undergraduates324
Admission rate · fall 202458%
Middle 50% SAT · ACTSAT not reported · ACT not reported
Average net price, aided studentsNot reported2024–25 · average for students who received aid
Graduation rate31%
Every figure in one table10 figures, each with the year and source
| Measure | Figure | What it describes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduates | 324 | Degree-seeking undergraduates, fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Women among undergraduates | 35% | Fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Admission rate | 58% | Students entering in fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| SAT/ACT policy | Test blind | Students entering in fall 2024 | IPEDS Admissions survey |
| In-state tuition and fees | $12,350 | 2025–26 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Out-of-state tuition and fees | $12,350 | 2025–26 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| First-year students from in-state | 2% | First-time students, fall 2022 | IPEDS Fall Enrollment (residence) |
| Graduation rate | 31% | Students who started in fall 2019 (or the 2019–20 year) | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| First-year retention | 84% | Students who started in fall 2023 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Students per faculty member | 20 to 1 | Fall 2024 | IPEDS Fall Enrollment |