College profile
NewU University
NewU University is a private university in Washington, District of Columbia, with about 30 undergraduates.
Federal figures from the College Scorecard, released October 15, 2026, and IPEDS. Each section names its year. How we check →
Undergraduates34
Admission rate · fall 202412%
Middle 50% SAT · ACTSAT not reported · ACT not reported
Average net price, aided studentsNot reported2024–25 · average for students who received aid
Graduation rateNot reported
Every figure in one table8 figures, each with the year and source
| Measure | Figure | What it describes | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Undergraduates | 34 | Degree-seeking undergraduates, fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Women among undergraduates | 44% | Fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Admission rate | 12% | Students entering in fall 2024 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| In-state tuition and fees | $16,500 | 2025–26 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Out-of-state tuition and fees | $16,500 | 2025–26 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| First-year students from in-state | 38% | First-time students, fall 2022 | IPEDS Fall Enrollment (residence) |
| First-year retention | 64% | Students who started in fall 2023 | College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release |
| Students per faculty member | 4 to 1 | Fall 2024 | IPEDS Fall Enrollment |