College profile

Stone Child College

Stone Child College is a public tribal college in Box Elder, Montana, with about 190 undergraduates. It is a land-grant institution.

Federal figures from the College Scorecard, released October 15, 2026, and IPEDS. Each section names its year. How we check →

Undergraduates193
Admission rate · fall 2024Not reported
Middle 50% SAT · ACTSAT not reported · ACT not reported
Average net price, aided students$1,8642024–25 · average for students who received aid
Graduation rate45%
Every figure in one table9 figures, each with the year and source
Federal figures for this college, with years and sources
MeasureFigureWhat it describesSource
Undergraduates193Degree-seeking undergraduates, fall 2024College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release
Women among undergraduates64%Fall 2024College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release
In-state tuition and fees$3,6102025–26College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release
Out-of-state tuition and fees$3,6102025–26College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release
Average net price, aided students$1,864First-time, full-time students who received aid, 2024–25; grants subtracted, loans notCollege Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release
First-year students from in-state89%First-time students, fall 2022IPEDS Fall Enrollment (residence)
Graduation rate45%Students who started in fall 2019 (or the 2019–20 year)College Scorecard, October 15, 2026 release
Students per faculty member11 to 1Fall 2024IPEDS Fall Enrollment
Bachelor’s fields of study1Fields with a bachelor’s degree reported to IPEDS in the file’s two award yearsCollege Scorecard field-of-study data