Colleges in New Hampshire

New Hampshire has 23 degree-granting colleges and universities in the federal directory: 13 public and 10 private nonprofit. Together they enroll about 200,000 undergraduates. Largest by enrollment: Southern New Hampshire University, with 163,164. They're listed A to Z: the Almanac doesn't rank colleges.

Search and filter these colleges →See them on the map →

CollegeNet price Admit rate Graduation Undergrads
Antioch University, New EnglandKeene · Private nonprofit
Not reportedNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Colby-Sawyer CollegeNew London · Private nonprofit
$26,73980%56%771
Dartmouth CollegeHanover · Private nonprofit
$26,7075%95%4,541
Franklin Pierce UniversityRindge · Private nonprofit
$23,02393%55%992
Great Bay Community CollegePortsmouth · Public
$10,320Not reportedNot reported1,259
Keene State CollegeKeene · Public
$17,94090%56%2,699
$9,510Not reportedNot reported482
Manchester Community CollegeManchester · Public
$7,188Not reportedNot reported1,587
Nashua Community CollegeNashua · Public
$8,209Not reportedNot reported1,135
New England CollegeHenniker · Private nonprofit
$24,05992%38%1,022
$10,176Not reportedNot reported2,154
Plymouth State UniversityPlymouth · Public
$19,53088%52%3,153
$10,394Not reportedNot reported608
Rivier UniversityNashua · Private nonprofit
$26,58583%56%1,231
Saint Anselm CollegeManchester · Private nonprofit
$34,38278%80%2,087
Southern New Hampshire UniversityManchester · Private nonprofit
$36,764100%42%163,164
St Joseph School of NursingNashua · Private nonprofit
Not reportedNot reportedNot reported93
Thomas More College of Liberal ArtsMerrimack · Private nonprofit
$18,810Not reported71%97
$26,15088%77%11,261
$13,24781%63%443
Not reported88%Not reportedNot reported
$7,196Not reportedNot reported450

Source: College Scorecard ↗, released October 15, 2026, and IPEDS ↗. Net price is the average for first-year students who received aid, in the latest year each college reported; admit rate is for students entering in fall 2024; graduation is for 2019 entrants; undergraduates are for fall 2024. A dash means the college didn't report the figure.